Food Friday: Diner Edition

Yes, that liquid on the table is grease

Yes, that liquid on the table is grease

Earlier this week, I had a great 3.8-mile run around my neighborhood. Ok, I don’t really have a neighborhood, but I ran around someone else’s neighborhood (subdivision) nearby. I felt very focused and strong throughout and kept my pace/heart rate/breathing under control the whole way. Not bad for someone who used to have two speeds: running and not.

One more reason not to use the gym at school: swine flu! There’s already been a case here, and I just imagine a school gym is already a petri dish of death, bacteria, and things that will cause you to have boils. Actually, I think I’d rather have swine flu than all manner of things associated with gym germs (staph infection, HPV, e. Coli, etc.). What a terrible way to end a Food Friday post.

Here’s a cheerier note: the weather looks good for my 10-mile run this weekend!

Leave a Reply

