More later but…

I had a rough time out there this morning but just to let you all know that I’m not dead…

Finished in 3:59:59 and I’m not sore or tired at all after the race– but I’m sure that I was the best possble runner in these particular conditions on this particular day.

Talk to you soon.

5 responses to “More later but…

  1. Sorry to hear you didn’t get your BQ girl but you worked hard and you ran hard and you FINISHED ANOTHER MARATHON. That in itself is amazing. You’ll get your BQ and I bet it’ll be sooner rather than later.

    Looking forward to your race report 🙂

  2. i’m sorry you didn’t get BQ-but i heard conditions were COLD! Be very proud that you ran and finished in under 4 hours in very chilly conditions!!! GREAT JOB!

  3. You know what? You showed up today and ran!!! In that awful weather! Be proud that you finished in sub 4 and be ready because Boston is in your sights still! I am really proud of you…you started and finished a race I didn’t even want to look at! Those conditions were brutal – no one was looking happy at all when they crossed the line. I was shocked – no one was crying tears of joy, no one was smiling – everyone was just thankful they made it to the finish in one piece. You are awesome and now we can focus on hanging out and getting you ready for the real BQ that is in your future!
    Let’s chat tomorrow – but be proud girly, you finished a marathon in a great time! Awesome PR!!! 🙂

  4. You wrote a great chapter in your epic story today, Amy. The adventure continues with hope and joy–I really appreciate your spirit and discipline, and joy for living. What you didn’t get today doesn’t compare to what you won. Yea Amy!!!

    Love you,
    Linda

  5. Be very proud of yourself today. You did everything you could and still had a great time and a huge PR. Be proud of how hard you worked to get theretoIl because like I said yesterday your kind of dedication isn’t found often. I know exactly how you’re feeling now and I know it’s not the best but marathons are freaking hard and you’re amazing 🙂 I know we will see that BQ from you very soon!!

Leave a Reply

